NYSAS Territory 
New York: East of and including St. Lawrence, Herkimer, Otsego, and Delaware Counties
New Jersey: North of and including Hunterdon, Somerset, Middlesex and Monmouth Counties.
Connecticut: Fairfield County

NYSAS - Proud Winners of the 2015 SAS Poehlman Award

2016 NYSAS Gold Medal Award winner selected - Dr. Fujimoto!!! Click HERE for details

Nominations Now Open for the 2017 Gold Medal Award

2016 NYSAS Student Award Winners Selected.  Click HERE for details!!

CONGRATULATIONS to our undergraduate student award winner JENNIFER EMPEY for being selected as the 2016 SAS UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT AWARD WINNER

CLICK HERE FOR her notification letter

Proud sponsors of NYSAS- We thank you for your support.


NYSAS Meeting

When: January 18, 2017 @ 5:30 pm 

Where: Horiba Scientific, Edison NJ

Speaker: Dr. Adam M. Gilmore

Title: Successful Multivariate Analysis of Complex Molecular Mixtures with Simultaneous Absorbance and Fluorescence Excitation-Emission Matrix Spectroscopy


Dinner Cost:  $15.00 ($5.00 students) 
5.30-6.30 PM – Meet and Greet, dinner & dessert 
6.30-6.35 PM - Welcome & introduction of speaker 
6.35-7.35 PM - Presentation by Adam Gilmore 
7.30-7.45 PM - Questions & wrap-up

Click Here for Directions

Click Here for Speaker Bio and Abstract


NYSAS Family mourns the loss of our beloved Treasurer!!

Rich Castino 

Click Here for his Obituary as published in the Record on May 25, 2016.

Click Here for sentiments from fellow NYSAS Officers

A Personal Perspective, Skip J. Palenik, MicroTrace

2015-2016 Student Award Winners

Graduate Student Awardee

Kyle C. Doty, University at Albany (State University of New York)
Advisor: Igor K. Lednev

Undergraduate Student Awardee

Jennifer Empey, University at Buffalo (State University of New York)